Mohs on the Nose

1 Week Post-Op

Posted on: June 25, 2010

Wow! What a relief! I expected the worst when my bandage came off this morning, but it was a piece of cake. I expected it to hurt like crazy when the stitches were taken out, but it didn’t. “Why not?” you ask. Because they’re the dissolving kind.:-) Dr. M. said he was “very pleased” with the way my nose looked at this stage. He cleaned it up a little, put on a new, smaller bandage, and told me to come back next Thursday.

Bandage Off

Bandage Off

After A Bit of Cleanup

The actual surgery site didn’t shock me at all. Like I said, I was expecting the worst. I still have swelling and bruising, and of course, it’s very sore. As long as I can see a little progress each week, I’ll be happy.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 Responses to "1 Week Post-Op"

I think it looks pretty good. You can see all the new pink skin healing. It will look even better in time. I’m glad the pain is easing up. — Sally

Thx, Sally. I figure about 6 months. What do you think?

Me too I think it’s very optimistic, and about the time it will take to heal entirely, I’m guessing less than 6 month, I’m saying in August.

Leave a Reply

Sapphire Maiden

Recent Posts

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

