Mohs on the Nose

Sunscreen Review

Posted on: July 7, 2010

Remember after I did some research on sunscreens, I decided to try Keys Soap Solar Rx Cosmetic Moisturizing Sunblock, SPF 30? It arrived last week and I’ve been using it since. The BIGGEST test was whether it stung my eyes by the end of the day. Good news! It didn’t! The first time I used it, I thought it was a little too sticky for a moisturizer. The second time, I discovered that if I use less, it’s not sticky. I also remembered reading a couple of reviews that said a little went a long way. Yep. It’s true.

Keys Soap Solar Rx Cosmetic Moisturizing Sunblock, SPF 30

I can’t vouch for how it protects against sunburn, since I’m deathly afraid of being in the sun now, especially as my nose heals. (I can’t use anything on my nose except Aquaphor until I see the surgeon next Tuesday.) That said, I don’t have real reservations about its effectiveness, based on the review from EWG’S 2010 SUNSCREEN GUIDE. At least for the foreseeable future, I’ll be using this.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

Sapphire Maiden

Recent Posts

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

